Elders and Deacons

The Session is the governing body of a Presbyterian congregation.  The Session of First Presbyterian Church of Noblesville consists of eleven members of the church elected by the congregation.  The pastor is the moderator of the Session.  Session members are called “Elders” (English for the Greek “presbyteros,” from which we get the word “Presbyterian”).  Elders are ordained for life, but sit on the Session for three-year terms.

The Session is charged with giving leadership to the overall mission and governance of the church.  It is responsible for the life and direction of the church.  Our Session delegates much of its work to committees, each of which is chaired by a member of the Session and includes members from the congregation at large.  The Session meets monthly on the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m., and holds additional special meetings if needed.

 

Position Elder Email Phone
Finance Greg Borcherding  borcoindy@gmail.com
Properties Nathan Roe roeend83@gmail.com
Christian Education Trish Moore bobtrishmoore@sbcglobal.net
Evangelism and Outreach Jennifer Linville jenlinville@hotmail.com
Fellowship Claudine Bader  badert@att.net
Worship Larry Grabb legrabb@comcast.net 317.710.2585
Mission Sue Jourdan sjbutterflylady@gmail.com 317.502.0688
Clerk Karen McCord kmccord18@gmail.com  317.747.4411
Administration and Planning  Casey Kenley  casey@punchcontent.net
Moderator Eric R. Gale eric.gale@fpc-noblesville.org 317.773.2383

 

THE BOARD OF DEACONS

The primary function of the deacons, who are elected by the congregation, is to attend to the needs of the sick, distressed and friendless.  They work with the minister to keep one another informed of situations needing attention.  Typical activities include coordinating meals in the event of a sudden illness, visiting shut-ins  and checking in with individuals through notes and phone calls.  Deacons specialize in all areas of hospitality and assist with ushers.

Deacon Email Phone
Brian Wuerch, Moderater  bawuerch@gmail.com  317.946.3491
Amy Boxberger aboxberger@comcast.net 317.362.6074
Jake Jacoby jakejacoby1@gmail.com 317.408.2591
Amanda Mayhew amandajmayhew@gmail.com 317.459.2595
Jan McConnell janmcconell@comcast.net 317.490.7709
Kelly McConnell flowerclown9@comcast.net 317.200.6843
Bill Jourdan beerplumber@gmail.com
Kristin Roe kraeroe@gmail.com 217.358.2229
Tanner Stein t.stein28@yahoo.com 317.645.3051
Bob Wilson rwilson2011@yahoo.com 317.408.1244
Vanessa Chinkono (Youth)
Claudia MacRae lyriclady219@gmail.com 317-385-0831